Big Issue in the North Work Experience

Week 1

Front cover I put the ‘Don’t Talk to Eric’ bit together

Dam if they do damned if they don’t I sub edited this piece reducing it from 1, 300 words to 1, 100

News in Brief I wrote the ‘News in Brief’ section on the right of this page

Last Week I wrote the Last Week section on this page

Street Life I wrote the two Street Life news items

Week 2

Last Week I wrote the ‘Last Week’ sectino on this page

Street Life Wrote the Liverpool and La Tasca stories

Street Stories / Street Stories Pg2 This is a two page feature I wrote after attending the launch of Street Stories, where I interviewed homeless contributors to the book and the Mayor of Stockport

Book Reviews I wrote a series of short book reviews

Leave a Reply

